Material Experiment-2

Today, I continued on my material experiment. What’s different to the previous one is that I only use one material.

As you can see, this is a normal blue foam square which gives a feeling of stable. However, if you turn it upside down, you will see the corruption inside. It is showing the kind of people who seem to be bright and beautiful on the appearance but are actually up to something evil.

IMG_7220

This idea of this material experiment came from a picture I saw on Instagram that shows eggs cooked in ways, including soft-boiled egg, scrambled egg, and sunny side up egg. Although they’re all eggs, but they have different personalities. I’ve been using two materials already, so I want to know how can a material show a person by itself. With only one material, the way to show personalities is to change its appearance. For example, punch holes or cut. I chose to dig a hole because I want to show different feelings when the same object was seen from different sides.

Image Source: https://www.instagram.com/p/8IHWthruMi/

Leave a Reply

