Material Experiment-3

After doing material experiment using different materials, I tried to do an experiment using only a material, which I think also fit more with multiple personality as the personalities are all on a same person.

Mirror

I tried to use different tools to create different texture on the mirrors. I really like the outcome that different pieces of texture were put together. After trying this experiment, I think I could come up with some objects that have different textures on each sides and show the multiple of personality.

By the way, this is my first time to try the machine that create the surface of sand. With masking tape, shapes could be created. The mirrors that were covered will stay as smooth as usual, and the place that were not covered will become rough. It is interesting to make some shapes with this technique.

Leave a Reply

